Rising Star Quartet Champions

Young Women in Harmony Quartets Representing Region 9

Members of these Championship Quartets are young women singers age 25 and under. The Top Hat Club is proud to have such talented young ladies in our region competing in the Rising Star Quartet Contest each year.

The Young Singers Foundation awards cash prizes of $2,000, $1,000 and $500 for the first, second and third place winners of the International Rising Star Quartet Contest

An asterisk (*) indicates Region 9 members.

Click the Top Hat above for a link to the Rising Star Quartet Contest page on the Sweet Adelines International website for more information.


Royal Blush

2011 International Rising Star Champs from Toledo, OH

*Elizabeth Bearss, Heather-Jade Pase, Lexi Moroni, *Jenny Allen



2003 International Rising Star Champs from Tampa, FL

*Lindsey Dosal, *Amber Crutchfield, *Elizabeth Bearrs, *Jenny Allen

If you are a TOP HAT CLUB MEMBER and would like to include a picture of your Rising Star Championship Quartet(s) on this page, please e-mail a JPG or JPEG version of your picture(s) to Sue Giesler at tophatclub@att.net. If you are NOT a Top Hat Club member, but you are a Region 9 member that has won in a Rising Star Quartet Contest from any region, you are qualified to become a Top Hat Club member. Please complete the membership application on the "Join Us" page if you would like to join the other Quartet Champions from Region 9!

**Note: Sweet Adelines International's regional competitions are held each year in March-May time frame, and international competition is held each year in late September, October or early November. In 1993, the Sweet Adelines International and Coronet Club (organization of champion quartets) boards of directors agreed that the international quartet and chorus champions are more aptly designated by the calendar year during which they primarily hold their titles rather than the year in which they win their titles. Thus, there are no "1993 International Champions." The quartet and chorus that won in 1993 were designated "1994 International Champions," and all subsequent international champions have titles following the new system.


Make a free website with Yola